Sept. 5, 2005
Harvey, La., has promoted J.R. Gibbons to vice-president of operations for its electric line division, based in Broussard, La.

Superior Energy Services

Click here to enlarge image

Harvey, La., has promoted J.R. Gibbons to vice-president of operations for its electric line division, based in Broussard, La. Gibbons, who holds a bachelor's degree in safety from the University of Texas at Tyler, and a certificate master of business from Tulane University, has been with the company more than 24 years.

Superior Energy Services is a single-source provider of production-related services, rental tools, and liftboats worldwide.

Cooper Cameron Corp.

Houston, has elected Erik Peyrer as vice-president of business development for Asia Pacific/Middle East, based in Singapore. Peyrer, who holds both BS and MS degrees in petroleum engineering from Mining University of Leoben, Austria, and is a graduate of the Program for Management Development at Harvard University, has been with Cooper Cameron and its predecessors since 1974.

Cooper Cameron Corp. is a leading international manufacturer of oil and gas pressure control equipment, including valves, wellheads, controls, chokes, blowout preventers, and assembled systems for oil and gas drilling, production, and transmission used in onshore, offshore, and subsea applications, and provides oil and gas separation, metering, and flow measurement equipment.

Edgen Corp.

Baton Rouge, La., has announced that its subsidiary, Edgen Canada Inc, has acquired Western Flow Products Inc., Canada's largest stock distributor of specialty alloy pipe and components for use in the oil and gas, processing, and power generation industries.

Western Flow's former president has been named general manager of Edgen Canada, and Western Flow principal Kevin Lofto is named Edgen Canada sales manager.

Edgen Canada Inc. is located in Edmonton, Alta.

Edgen Corp. is a leading global distributor of specialty steel pipe, fittings, and flanges for use in niche applications, primarily in oil and gas, and the processing industries. Its products are highly specialized, and are used in environments requiring high performance characteristics.

Ernst & Young

Houston, has announced the addition of Ray Jones to its Energy Center leadership team. Jones served as head of Arthur Andersen's global oil and gas tax services practice for more than 20 years. He holds a bachelor's degree from Sam Houston State University, and attended the University of Houston, where he also was an adjunct professor teaching graduate courses in oil and gas taxation.

The Ernst & Young Energy Center is the nucleus of the company's energy practice, which provides quality assurance, tax, transaction and risk management services to oil and gas, chemical, and utility companies.

Ernst & Young is a global leader in professional services, centered on core competencies of auditing, accounting, tax, and transactions.

OceanWorks International

Houston, has appointed Rod Stanley as chief executive officer. Stanley, with over 35 years of offshore industry experience, has held positions with Oceaneering International, Sonsub International, and American Oilfield Divers.

Oceanworks president, John Jacobson, assumes the additional role of chief operating officer.

OceanWorks International, with facilities in Houston and Vancouver, is a leading supplier of specialized subsea equipment and engineering services for the offshore oil and gas, marine, and international military markets.

RockBit International (RBI)

Fort Worth, following its acquisition in May by Cherington Capital, has announced the addition of four industry veterans to its sales management team.

Johnny Everett, named vice-president of sales for North America, has over 25 years of experience, including senior positions at Reed Tool Co. and Smith International.

Justin McMillan, appointed director of international sales, joined RBI from Wood Group ESP.

Wayne Bailey has been named region manager for Southern US, and Tim Brower is region manager for Northern US. Both Bailey and Brower joined RBI from Smith International.

Appointments previously announced as part of the acquisition were Robert Harrison as president and CEO, Sam Smith as CFO, and Mark Russell as vice-president of sales and marketing.

RockBit International is a drill bit specialist serving the global oil and gas industry. Founded by Marvin Gearhart in 1927 as Globe Oil Tools, the company first focused on tri-cone rock bits, but has since added specialized products such as PDC and MWD tools to provide a comprehensive range of products to the industry.

Peak Group

Aberdeen, has named Clarke Denney as operations manager for its Houston office, and Nick Muecke as manager of Asia Pacific operations and company director, based in Perth.

Denney was an engineer for Phillips Petroleum for 19 years, followed by positions with Carrizo Oil and Gas, El Paso Production, and most recently with Dong A/S in Denmark.

Muecke, who has over 25 years of industry experience, has worked with BHP Billiton, Delhi Petroleum, Shell, Apache Energy-Australia, and OMV Australia Pty Ltd. before joining Peak Group.

Peak Group, founded in 1997, includes Peak Well Management, delivering complete well construction services; Peak Solution Systems, developing proprietary software and risk & performance management systems; and Peak Consultancy Services, providing premium quality manpower services.

PSL Energy Services Ltd.

Aberdeen, has appointed Tim Ingram as corporate QHSE director. Ingram has 25 years of experience in UK pipeline and installation operations in both technical and managerial roles, including positions with Marathon Oil and Texaco prior to joining Health & Safety Executive in 1992.

PSL Energy Services Ltd. provides well services, process, pipeline, and excavation services, inspection services, and hydraulic workovers to the worldwide oil and gas industry. The company has grown from 200 employees two years ago to more than 550 at present. The company won two major awards at the 2005 Scottish Offshore Achievement Awards, and won the HSE award in the 2004 awards program.