March 13, 2000
David T. Lawrence has been named vice-president, exploration and development, of Shell Exploration & Production Co., a unit of Shell Oil Co., Houston. He joined Shell in 1984.
Click here to enlarge image

David T. Lawrence has been named vice-president, exploration and development, of Shell Exploration & Production Co., a unit of Shell Oil Co., Houston. He joined Shell in 1984. Lawrence has held a variety of geological, research, and managerial assignments in Houston, New Orleans, and The Hague. Steve H. McVeigh has been named vice-president, production. He joined the company in 1973. McVeigh has held various engineering, planning, and managerial assignments.

Click here to enlarge image

Joseph W. (Bill) Wilson has joined Barnes & Click Inc., Dallas, as a senior consultant specializing in fluid catalytic cracking and other refining processess. Before joining the company he was with KBC Advanced Technologies, Houston.

Stan Horton, chairman and CEO of Enron Gas Pipeline Group, has been elected as chairman of the Gas Industry Standards Board for 2000. He succeeds James Templeton, principal of Comprehensive Energy Services. Templeton will remain as a member of the board. Bill Boswell, deputy general counsel of Consolidated Natural Gas, was elected first vice-chairman. Hugh Roberts, manager of industry and regulatory affairs for Marathon Oil Co., was elected second vice-chairman and secretary. Jim Buccigross and Mike Novak will continue as chairman and vice-chairman of the executive committee, concurrently. Buccigross is director and general counsel of the National Registry of Capacity Rights. Novak is assistant general manager of National Fuel Gas Distribution.

Warren W. Wilder has been named vice-president, planning and business development, for Westlake Group of Cos., Houston. He will be responable for the development and analysis of opportuniteis within the business, and the evaluation of potential mergers and acquistions, and the assessment and management of strategic technology. Wilder was vice-president of Koch Hydrocarbon. Before that, he served as vice-president of Koch Chemical.

Daniel Seamount Jr., a geologist with 7 years of experience in the Alaska oil industry, has been named to a seat on the Alaska Oil & Gas Conservation Commission. He was with Chevron and Marathon Oil before joining Union Oil Co. of California. Prior to that, Seamount served as a district development geologist for Unocal in Wyoming and New Mexico.

P. Anthony Lannie has been appointed president, power operations, for Kinder Morgan Inc., Houston. Before joining the company, he was president of Coral Energy Canada and senior vice-president and general counsel of Coral Energy. David Dehaemers has been named vice-president, corporate development. He was serving as the company's CFO.

Dave Monk has joined Apache Corp., Houston, as senior technical adviser, exploration and production technology group. Before joining Apache he was chief technical officer of Continuum Resources and served as president of Energy Inovations Technical Services.

Marvin Rainsdon has been named president of Marathon International Petroleum Ireland Ltd. He will be located at Marathon's Cork, Ireland, office. Rainsdon was president of Marathon Power Co. Ltd., Houston. He succeeds Duane Deines, who has retired.

R. Todd Rushton has been named president of Viking Gas Transmission Co., subsidiary of Northern States Power Co. (NSP), St. Paul. He transferred from NSP to Viking in 1993 and most recently served as vice-president, customer service. Rushton joined NSP in 1984. He replaces Greg Palmer, who has joined Nuclear Management Co., Hudson, Wis.

Tony Blevins has been elected chief executive officer of Caltex Australia Ltd., effective Mar. 31, 2000 He replaces Ian Blackburne, who is no longer with the company. Blevins was CEO of Texaco Brazi SA.

Garry O'Meally has been named chairman of Norwest Energy NL, Perth. He succeeds David Kennedy, who will continue as a nonexecutive director. O'Meally is a former general manager of AGL Gas Companies and a former manager of Santos' Queensland and Northern Territory business unit.

Stephen C. Beasley has been named president, of Tennessee Gas Pipeline Co., a unit of El Paso Energy Pipeline Group, Houston. He will oversee both the commercial and operational functions of Tennessee Gas Pipeline. Daniel B. Martin has been named senior vice-president, eastern pipeline operations. He will oversee field operations for Tennessee Gas and Southern Natural Gas Co., also a unit of El Paso. Byron S. Wright has been named vice-president, pipeline group strategic planning and pricing. He will direct strategic planning for pipeline group and capacity pricing activities for Tennessee Gas Pipeline.

Richard Lundgren has been appointed senior vice-president, surfactants, oxides, and derivatives, for Huntsman Corp., Houston. He joined the company in 1993 as business vice-president, surfactants. Prior to joining the company, Lundgren was with Monsanto Co.

Thierry Desmarest has been elected a member of the board of Elf Aquitaine, Paris, He was also named Elf's chairman and CEO. Desmarest was chairman and CEO of Totalfina. He succeed Pierre Vaillaud, who has retired. Vaillaud will remain a member of the board.

Dan Reyneveld has been promoted to vice-president, natural gas operations, of Calpine Corp., San Jose, Calif. He was serving as director of gas operations since July 1999, helping lead development and growth of the company's fuels capabilities. Charles Chambers has been named vice-president, business development for Calpine. He previously served as vice-president, corporate development, of Sheridan Energy Inc., a firm Calpine acquired this year. Michael Gerlich has been named vice-president, gas operations, of Calpine. He was vice-president and CFO of Sheridan.