October 23rd - Workplace Violence and Active Shooter Webinar

Oct 23rd, 2019
Skillsoft Logox70

Join us for this LIVE webcast
October 23, 2019 at
11:00 AM EDT / 10:00 AM CDT / 8:00 AM PDT / 3:00 PM GMT

Register Now!


Webcast Description:

Prepare for Active Shooter by Developing a Workplace Violence Prevention Program

According to the FBI, in 2018 there were 27 active shooter incidents in 16 states resulting in 213 casualties (excluding the shooters) with 85 of those being fatalities. Among the locations were businesses (16), next was schools (5), the remaining were in open spaces, healthcare facilities, government property and a house of worship. Most disturbing is that the average number of active shooter incidents and the average number of causalities have both been on an upward trend since 2000. Contrast that to the number of deaths due to workplace violence in general seems to be declining year after year.  As more information and guidance becomes available, more organizations are developing and implementing effective violence prevention programs that appear to be making a difference. During this webinar we will define workplace violence and identify warning signs and red flags. We will discuss workplace violence preventive actions and the importance of an emergency response plan. Finally we will discuss the steps that you can take to prepare your organization for an active shooter incident.

At the end of this webinar, you will:

  • Understand what is workplace violence and how to identify warning signs and red flags
  • Know what actions to take that may help prevent workplace violence
  • Know what to do to prepare your organization for an active shooter incident

Presented by:

 

Norman Ford
VP Compliance Products
Skillsoft Compliance
As VP of Compliance Products, Norman Ford has responsibility for the compliance product portfolio at Skillsoft. His role prior to joining SkillSoft was Vice President of eLearning Products and Services and co-founder of GoTrain Corp. Prior to GoTrain, Mr. Ford served as Manager of Technical Assistance and Qualification for Lockheed Martin Energy Systems, where he was responsible for the development of Lockheed Martin Energy Systems training requirements and procedures and provided corporate subject matter expertise in regulatory and compliance issues.  Mr. Ford has over 30 years’ experience in Conduct of Operations, Nuclear Operations, Training Drills, Qualification, Certification, Training Procedure and Technical Training issues while serving organizations including Lockheed Martin, the US Department of Energy, and the US Department of Defense (US Navy).

Sponsored by:


More in Home