Athabasca Oil chief executive assumes role as president

Sveinung Svarte, chief executive officer of Athabasca Oil Corp., Calgary, will function also as president after the departure of Bryan Gould and formation of an executive operational and development committee to be chaired by Ronald Eckhardt, a director.

In addition to Svarte, members of the committee are Rob Broen, senior vice-president light oil; Ian Atkinson, senior vice-president thermal oil; Rick Koshman, vice-president projects; Brent Heagy, chief financial officer; and Rob Bowie, vice-president corporate development.

“The committee is intended to refine the company’s operational performance plan, targeting top-tier operational performance while incorporating operational flexibility consistent with corporate financing,” the company said in a press statement.

To access this Article, go to: