Save Article Instructions

Walker elected to chairman of Anadarko

Anadarko Petroleum Corp. elected Al Walker as chairman, effective May 14. He also will continue to serve as president and chief executive officer.

Walker will succeed James T. Hackett, who will serve as executive chairman through the company’s 2013 annual stockholder meeting. Hackett plans to then retire in June.

To access this Article, go to: